Signatories to the Appeal

Signatories include

Individuals in personal capacity unless otherwise stated

MPs and Prospective Parliamentary Candidates

Sarah Church, Prospective Parliamentary Candidate South Swindon

Kate Linnegar, Prospective Parliamentary Candidate North Swindon

Matt Western, Labour MP Warwick & Leamington

Chris Williamson, Labour MP Derby North

Councillors/Council Groups

Emma Bushell, Swindon Shadow Cabinet Member Housing

Ben Clay, Manchester Labour Councillor

Andy Connolly, Assistant Mayor for Housing, Leicester

Doina Cornell, Labour Leader Stroud Council

Mohammed Nazir, Cabinet Member for Corporate Finance & Housing, Slough Council

Paul Smith, Bristol Council Cabinet Member for Housing

Peter Soulsby, Labour City Mayor, Leicester

Swindon Labour Councilllors Group

Chas Townley, Chair Stroud Council Housing Committee

Jane Urquart, Nottingham CityCouncil Executive Member for Housing & Planning

Peter WheelerSalford Labour Councillor

Annette Wright, Manchester Labour Councillor

Constituency Labour Parties / CLP Officers

Sarah Friday, Vice Chair Kings Cross & Bloomsbury LP

David Hide, Chair Horsham CLP

Christine Hulme, Chair Slough CLP

Leicester West CLP

Alison McGarry, Chair Islington North CLP

South Swindon CLP

Stroud CLP

Labour Policy Forum / Labour Housing Committee

Carol Hayton

Tenant Groups / Officers / reps

Ian Allan, Tenant Member Stroud Council Housing Committee

Norman Adams, Northampton Defend Council Housing Campaign

Nick Ballard and Stu MelvinACORN organisers Bristol

Paul Burnham, Secretary Haringey Defend Council Housing

Hands Off Our Homes, Leeds

Harlow Defend Council Housing group

Carrie Hedderwick, Sheffield Defend Council Housing

John Marais, Tenant Member Cambridge Council, Housing Committee

Swindon Tenants Campaign Group

Housing Academics

Duncan Bowie, author on housing issues

Stuart HodkinsonLecturer Critical Urban Studies University of Leeds

Anna Minton, Author of ‘Big Capital’, Reader in Architecture, Computing & Engineering, University of East London

Paul Watt, Reader in Urban Studies Birkbeck, University of London

Trades Union Councils/Union branches

Harlow TUC

Swindon TUC

UNITE Housing Workers branch LE1111

Waveney TUC

Other Individuals

Felicity Dowling, Left Unity Merseyside

Richard Evans, Selly Oak CLP

Paul Kershaw, Chair UNITE Housing Workers Branch

Clive Norris, Sherwood CLP

Roger Silverman, West Ham CLP

Doug Thorpe, Radical Housing Network, London

Other organisations

Labour Campaign for Council Housing

One thought on “Signatories to the Appeal

  1. Pingback: Labour commits to review council housing ‘debt’ | Council-Housing-Debt-Campaign

Comments are closed.